There are times when you just don't get everything done and you need to go back, or you get called back because of a fault or error.

If you don't want to create a new job and consider it separate you are able to open the original job and split it.

This means you will track all visits, and hours, under the same job number rather than over several.

Open the job

From either the Schedule

or from the Jobs tab

Choose which type of jobs you want to open.

To see the job details click on Edit or the job serial number.

In the job details, hit the arrow on the right of the Save & close button, and choose Callback (split).

The popup window will appear. Choose whether you want to move all your inventory items to the new split job or not.

Another popup will ask you to choose if you want to make changes only to this job or to this one and all upcoming jobs in the series.

You have now been transferred into the Schedule for you to select when you will go back to that job. On the little calendar to the left, click on the day you want your next split job to occur. On the right, scroll down to choose your technician. In your tech's area in the Schedule, schedule the time, by dragging the yellow box to the appropriate time slot. Now, the yellow box has all your job information. Once you click on it, the job screen will open with all the details you just selected.

Edit any job details necessary in the job editor screen and hit Save & close at the bottom of the page.

The new job will have a 's' in the job number. Both jobs are in the job listing.

Learn more

Click here to learn more about editing, sharing, and splitting jobs.

Need help? Let's touch base. Just shoot us a message anytime. And, don't forget to share your thoughts and suggestions with us. Can't wait to hear your feedback!😊

Did this answer your question?