It happens, as much as we try to avoid it . We can still end up with duplicate customers, normally with jobs on both.

How do you resolve this?

FieldInsight has a handy Merge customer button.

Select on one of your Duplicate customers and open up the site record.

Search for the duplicate site customer

Select the customer you wish to merge then select the Merge buttom.

You are done!.

When you merge customers in FieldInsight:

  • All jobs, notes, attachments and assets will be changed from the selected customer to the primary customer

  • Quotes, Invoices and reports will be changed from the selected customer to the primary customer

  • The selected customer’s contact details will be removed and only the primary customer’s details will be retained.

Did this answer your question?