In the Job Details section, you can set a reminders to go via email, SMS or both to the Customer, Technician and / or Scheduler for each job. You can access this from the Job page.
An instant SMS or email can be accessed by clicking the 'New Message' button. See section below on how to edit the message before sending.
Explanation of Reminder vs Instant is at the bottom of this article.
Check the Recipient, Message Format and When to Send
Check the box of the contact you'd like to send the reminder to. The options to choose from are Customer, Customer renewal, Units, Technicians, and Scheduler.
In the drop down menu beside the checkbox, choose if you'd like to send them an email, SMS message or both. The options to choose from here are 'Email', 'SMS' or 'Email & SMS'.
Next to the type of message is another box where you can choose when to send messages. The choices in this box are 'Minutes', 'Hours', 'Days', 'Weeks', 'Months' or 'Years'.
If you choose '1 Hours' for a customer reminder, the customer will get a reminder one hour before the job time.
Editing an Instant Message
Click the 'New Message" button under the History link. A new screen will open up where you can edit the messages that Customers and Technicians receive about the job.
Check the box beside 'edit' to update the email and text messages as you need. Don't forget to save your changes! This will also send the message instantly.
Creating Default Text & Email Reminders
In the 'Misc' tab in the Settings section of your account you have the option to turn on default text and email messages for Customers, Units, Schedulers and Technicians.
This feature will send a message to customers and your team members to remind them about scheduled jobs automatically.
Now your job is complete. The next step is up to the technician or staff member who goes out on the job.
You can track where your staff is using the map in the app, and when a job is finished, your technician can mark the job complete and send out an invoice.