Technicians can request leave in the mobile app to be reviewed and approved by a scheduler before it's added to timesheets.

Leave request workflow

Add Leave request

Technicians add and view leave requests on the Request Leave page on Mobile. 

Approve or decline leave requests

The leave request is then review by a scheduler who set a status for the technician to see:

  1. Pending - default status 
  2. Declined - this can be set by the scheduler for the technician to see
  3. Approved - When a leave request is marked as approved timesheet records are created for the requested time. 

When a status has been set it cannot be changed, the request can only be deleted which will delete all the related timesheet entries. 

If a timesheet is added over the same time period as leave, the leave will be removed and the timesheet (normal time and penalty) will be added instead.

Approved leave will not mark the technician as unavailable in the schedule, you can update this manually in the staff profile, for more information see Mark staff as unavailable 

Leave Requests can also be used with our standard timesheet solution, however it will not calculate the RDO.

Next


Did this answer your question?